Press

ABC News, 8/13/18, https://abcnews.go.com/Health/young-children-talking-back-adults-strengthens-language-regions/story?id=57150490

The Times, 8/13/18, https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/let-the-young-answer-back-to-improve-language-skills-jwxjs56df

Reuters, 8/13/18, https://www.reuters.com/article/us-health-childhood-language/back-and-forth-conversations-with-young-kids-may-aid-brain-development-idUSKBN1KY28O

BBC World News, 8/13/18, https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/w172w4hs8vxxgvn (minute 20:07)

LENA Foundation, 8/13/18, https://www.lena.org/conversational-turns-and-brain-structure/

Science Daily, 8/13/18, https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2018/08/180813133422.htm

Newsy, 8/15/18, https://www.newsy.com/stories/talking-with-adults-helps-children-s-language-development/

McGovern Institute for Brain Research, 6/20/18, http://mcgovern.mit.edu/news/newsletter/the-learning-brain/

Baltimore Sun, 4/13/2018, http://www.baltimoresun.com/health/bs-md-babies-talking-20180326-story.html

Quartz, 4/8/2018, https://qz.com/1245734/the-free-and-easy-way-to-help-kids-develop-language-skills-according-to-mit-research/

LENA Foundation (includes a 1-hr webinar), 3/29/2018, https://www.lena.org/conversational-turns-research/

US News & World Report, 3/13/2018, https://www.usnews.com/news/national-news/articles/2018-03-13/talking-and-listening-to-your-children-could-be-key-to-brain-development

Hechinger Report, 3/12/2018, https://hechingerreport.org/why-talking-and-listening-to-your-child-could-be-key-to-brain-development/ 

World Economic Forum, 2/28/2018, https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2018/02/how-you-talk-to-your-child-changes-their-brain/

Scientific American, 2/22/2018, https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/talking-with-mdash-not-just-to-mdash-kids-powers-how-they-learn-language/

Boston Globe, 2/15/2018, http://www.bostonglobe.com/metro/2018/02/15/conversing-with-your-children-spurs-young-brain-development-mit-study-says/0PreKQCaoXdRHvsLsRuqRL/story.html

National Public Radio, 2/14/2018, http://www.wbur.org/commonhealth/2018/02/14/mit-brain-study

HGSE Useable Knowledge, 2/14/2018, http://www.gse.harvard.edu/news/uk/18/02/brain-changing-power-conversation

MIT News, 2/14/2018, http://news.mit.edu/2018/conversation-boost-childrens-brain-response-language-0214

Boston Globe, 6/29/2017, http://www.bostonglobe.com/metro/2017/06/26/mit-study-finds-poorer-kids-benefit-more-from-summer-reading-programs/UQwO4xh3caCbJYZUDpWGPI/story.html

MIT News, 6/11/2017, http://news.mit.edu/2017/socioeconomic-background-dyslexia-linked-reading-improvement-0612

McGovern Institute for Brain Research, 6/13/2017 http://mcgovern.mit.edu/news/newsletter/graduate-student-runs-boston-marathon-in-memory-of-bombing-victim/

NOVA School of the Future, 9/14/2016: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/body/school-of-the-future.html

Harvard Graduate School of Arts and Sciences Profile, http://gsas.harvard.edu/news/stories/articulate-exploration